List of Indian Players Qualified for Common Commonwealth Games 2014, India at Glasgow Scotland CWG Games

The 2014 Commonwealth Games (officially the XX Commonwealth Games) will be held in GlasgowScotland, from 23 July to 3 August 2014.

India will field a strong 224 member contingent, it’s second largest ever, in the Glasgow Commonwealth Games to be held from July 23 to August 3, with athletics forming the biggest squad of 41. 
2010 Delhi GWG had 21 sports and 271 medal events and India had fielded 495 athletes, the country’s largest ever participation. India had won a record 101 medals ( 38 gold, 27 silver, 36 bronze) and had finished second behind Australia. This time there less than half of the players participating as compared to previous games this might be a downside but still we hope that India will make up to top 5 teams.

Here is the list of all the Indian players categorized by the sport 


  • Vikas Gowda – Discus Throw
  • Ravinder Singh Khaira – Javelin Throw
  • Arpinder Singh – Triple Jump
  • Rajiv ArokiaP Kunhu MuhammadSachin Roby Jose – Men’s 400m
  • Men’s 4×100 Relay Team
  • Men’s 4x400m Relay Team

  • Mayookha Johny – Long Jump
  • Women’s 4×100 Relay Team
  • Women’s 4×400 Relay Team
  • Ashwini Akkunji – 400m hurdles
  • Seema AntilKrishna Poonia – Discus Throw
  • Tintu Luka – 800m
  • Annu Rani – Javelin Throw
  • Sahana Kumari – High Jump


  • Devendro Singh (49kg)
  • Shiva Thapa (52kg)
  • Manoj Kumar (64kg)
  • Mandeep Jangra (69kg)
  • Vijender Singh (75kg)
  • Sumit Sangwan (81kg)
  • Dinesh Kumar (91kg)
  • Praveen More (+91kg)

  • Pinki Jangra (51kg)
  • Sarita Devi (60kg)
  • Pooja Rani (75kg)


50M rifle 3 position (men)
1. Sanjeev Rajput
2. Gagan Narang

50M rifle prone (men)
1. Gagan Narang
2. Joydeep Karmakar

10M rifle (men)
1. Abhinav Bindra
2. Ravi Kumar

25M rapid fire pistol (men)
1. Vijay Kumar
2. Harpreet Singh

50M pistol (men)
1. Jitu Rai
2. Gurpal Singh

10M pistol (men)
1. P.N. Prakash
2. Om Prakash

50M rifle 3 position (women)
1. Lajja Goswami
2. Elizabeth Susan Koshy

50M rifle prone (women)
1. Lajja Goswami
2. Meena Kumari

10M rifle (women)
1. Ayonika Paul
2. Apurvi Chandela

25M pistol (women)
1. Rahi Sarnobat
2. Anisa Sayyed

10M pistol (women)
1. Heena Sidhu
2. Malaika Goel

Trap (men)
1. Manavjit Singh Sandhu
2. Mansher Singh

Double trap (men)
1. Mohammed Asab
2. Ankur Mittal

Skeet (men)
1. Mairaj Ahmad Khan
2. Baba P.S. Bedi

Trap (women)
1. Shreyasi Singh
2. Seema Tomar

Double trap (women)
1. Shreyasi Singh
2. Varsha Varman

Skeet (women)
1. Arti Singh Rao


  • Men’s Singles – Saurav Ghosal, Mahesh Mangaonkar
  • Women’s Singles – Dipika Pallikal, Joshana Chinappa
  • Men’s Doubles – Saurav Ghosal & Harinder Pal Sandhu
  • Women’s Doubles – Dipika Pallikal & Joshana Chinappa
  • Mixed Doubles – Saurav Ghosal & Dipika Pallikal


  • Sajan Prakash
  • Sandeep Sejwal


  • Sukhen Dey (56kg)
  • Ganesh Mali (56kg)
  • Rustam Sarang (62kg)
  • Omkar Otari (69kg)
  • S Sathish Kumar (77kg)
  • Katulu Ravi Kumar (77kg)
  • Vikas Thakur (85kg)
  • Chandrakant Mali (94kg)

  • Sanjita Chanu (48kg)
  • S Mirabai Chanu (48kg)
  • Matsa Santoshi (53kg)
  • Swati Singh (53kg)
  • Meena Kumari (58kg)
  • Punam Yadav (63kg)
  • Vandna Gupta (63kg)

Field hockey pictogram.svg Field Hockey

Both Men and Women teams are selected.

We all wish best of luck for all the the players and hope they perform well in these games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *